top of page
Nurse Talking to Patient

ВТЯГИВАТЬСЯ

Присоединяйтесь к нам, чтобы помочь создать разнообразную и квалифицированную рабочую силу для удовлетворения потребностей в талантах в области здравоохранения Западного Мичигана.

РАЗВИТИЕ И amp; ПОВЫШЕНИЕ

Мы работаем с работодателями и общественными партнерами, чтобы поощрять карьеру в сфере здравоохранения.

MicrosoftTeams-изображение (1).png

Приглашаем вас на карнавальную ярмарку вакансий для всей семьи!


2 августа с 16.00 до 19.00.
Общественный колледж Гранд-Рапидс
Центр Лесли Э. Тасселла MTEC
622 Godfrey Ave SW, Гранд-Рапидс, Мичиган 49503

 

Посетителей ждет оживленная карнавальная атмосфера: местные фургоны с едой предлагают товары со скидкой, а также бесплатные детские аттракционы, в том числе батут, мастер татуировок с блестками и художник-животный из воздушных шаров. 


Родители и старшеклассники смогут познакомиться с индустриейпопытайтесь поговорить с работодателем здравоохраненияо разнообразии доступных вакансийбле. 

Поставщики образовательных услуг и комобщественные партнеры будет иметь возможность поделиться карьерой в отрасли, информацией о ресурсах и доступных ресурсах сообщества. 

Мероприятие открыто для всех, регистрация приветствуется, но не обязательна.

Can't attend in person?

Explore health care careers online at: https://pathfinder.mitalent.org

This event is sponsored by West Michigan Works! and the Michigan Department of Labor and Economic Opportunity, Workforce Development.

СТУДЕНЧЕСКОЕ ВОВЛЕЧЕНИЕ

WMHCC работает с местными школами, чтобы вдохновить следующее поколение на изучение здравоохранения как карьеры. Посредством партнерства, молодежных программ, обучения и многого другого мы постоянно ищем новые и инновационные способы привлечения новых сотрудников.

CareerQuest TM color.png

MiCareerQuest, инновационное, экспериментальное карьерное мероприятие, было создано в 2015 году компанией Michigan Works! Кент, Аллеган и amp; округа Барри (теперь завод Западного Мичигана!), Kent ISD и Альянса развития строительной рабочей силы (CWDA) в ответ на потребность работодателей в будущих талантах в сфере строительства, здравоохранения, информационных технологий и производства. Подробнее здесь –micareerquest.org.

ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ ОБУЧЕНИЕ

Мы работаем над тем, чтобы создавать и предоставлять способы обучения и выхода в отрасль, а также быть эффективным сотрудником в сфере здравоохранения.

УЧЕНИЧЕСТВО

С Западным Мичиганом Работает! WMHCC работал над разработкой двух программ медицинского обучения: «Стерильная обработка» и «Медицинский помощник». Мы упрощаем работодателям предоставление зарегистрированной программы ученичества, сотрудничая с местными общественными колледжами и поставщиками услуг обучения для разработки учебной программы и регистрации ваших учеников в Министерстве труда США.

КАРЬЕРНЫЕ ПУТИ

Инициатива West Michigan Health Career Pathways Initiative — это сотрудничество работодателей здравоохранения, преподавателей, организаций по развитию рабочей силы и экономического развития, работающих вместе для удовлетворения потребностей в талантах в сфере здравоохранения Западного Мичигана. Мы предлагаем работодателям возможности помочь удовлетворить их потребности в талантах в сфере здравоохранения, будь то создание пула квалифицированных кандидатов, использование проверенных инструментов оценки, участие в программах обучения или открытие доступа к потокам финансирования обучения и многое другое.

ФИНАНСИРОВАНИЕ РЕСУРСЫ

Мы работаем над поиском возможностей финансирования для поддержки усилий WMHCC.

Цель West Michigan Works! Грант «Обещание Америки» (APG) предназначен для укрепления кадрового резерва квалифицированных работников в сфере здравоохранения. Соискатели работы приобретают полномочия и навыки, необходимые для продвижения на квалифицированную работу в сфере здравоохранения, посредством обучения и использования карьерных портфолио. Для получения дополнительной информации о ПНГ посетитеwww.americaspromisewm.org.

УДЕРЖАНИЕ

Мы работаем над поиском способов помочь медицинским работникам оставаться в отрасли или в своей организации.

СЕТЬ

Хотите узнать больше о медицинском сообществе Западного Мичигана?Подпишитесь на наши новости.

КАРЬЕРА & УСЛУГИ ПО УДЕРЖАНИЮ

Сеть решений по хранению @ Западный Мичиган работает! предлагает индивидуальную, своевременную личную поддержку и обучение, чтобы ваши сотрудники оставались на работе и процветали ваш бизнес. Свяжитесь с Дженнифер Митчелл по телефону616-336-3613 илиjmitchell@westmiworks.org Узнать больше.

ПОДКЛЮЧИТЬ С НАМИ

Не пропустите важные новости и возможности в области здравоохранения. Подпишитесь на нашу рассылку ниже.

Newsletter
bottom of page

GET INVOLVED

Join us to help develop a diverse and skilled workforce to meet the health care talent needs of West Michigan.

COMMUNITY HEALTH WORKERS 

TRAINING

The West Michigan Health Careers Council has partnered with Spectrum Health and Grand Rapids Community College to provide training for community health workers.

Upon completion, you will receive a certificate from MiCHWA and GRCC and will become MiCHWA-certified. Competencies covered include:

  • CHW role in public health and health systems.

  • Organization and resources.

  • Legal and ethical responsibilities.

  • Teaching and capacity-building skills.

  • Communication and culture.

  • Coordination, documentation and reporting.

  • Healthy lifestyles.

  • Mental health.

To obtain the certificate, all class content must be completed with an 80% passing grade for each competency. Time outside of class for homework assignments is approximately two hours per week. Total course hours 126 (plus 40 internship hours if not currently employed as a CHW).

 

CHW course –

Classes will be held on Tuesdays, February 2 - May 4, 2021 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Graduation will be held on Tuesday, May 11, 2021 from 8:30 a.m. to 10 a.m.

  • Classes offered virtually by Spectrum Health Healthier Communities.

Tuition cost ($1,000) will be covered by WMHCC as available. Contact Ally Mills at amills@westmiworks.org for more information. 

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT

WMHCC works with area schools to inspire the next generation to explore health care as a career. Through partnerships, youth programs, training and more – we are constantly looking for new and innovative ways to engage the upcoming workforce.

CareerQuest TM color.png

MiCareerQuest, an innovative, experiential career event, was created in 2015 by Michigan Works! Kent, Allegan & Barry Counties (now West Michigan Works!), Kent ISD and the Construction Workforce Development Alliance (CWDA) in response to employers’ need for future talent in Construction, Healthcare, Information Technology and Manufacturing. Learn more here – micareerquest.org.

OUTREACH &

PROMOTION

We work with employers and community partners to encourage careers in the health care industry.

APPRENTICESHIPS

With West Michigan Works! WMHCC has worked to develop two medical apprenticeship programs: Sterile Processing and Medical Assistant. We make it easy for employers to provide a registered apprenticeship program by collaborating with local community colleges and training providers to develop classroom curriculum and registering your apprentices with the U.S. Department of Labor.

CAREER PATHWAYS

West Michigan Health Career Pathways Initiative is a collaborative of healthcare employers, educators, workforce development, and economic development organizations working together to meet West Michigan’s healthcare talent needs. We offer employers opportunities to help solve their healthcare talent needs- whether that be developing pools of qualified candidates, utilizing proven assessment tools, engaging in training programs, or opening access to training funding streams, among others.

EDUCATION &

TRAINING

We work to create and provide ways to learn and enter the industry as well as be an effective employee in the health care field.

FUNDING & RESOURCES

The goal of West Michigan Works! and America’s Promise Grant (APG) is to strengthen the pipeline of skilled workers in the health care Industry. Job seekers acquire the credentials and skills they need to advance into skilled health care jobs through training and the use of career portfolios. For more information on APG visit www.americaspromisewm.org.

SCHOLARSHIPS

More information coming soon. Stay tuned!

We work to find funding opportunities to support the efforts of the WMHCC.

RETENTION

NETWORKING

Would you like to know more about the healthcare community in West Michigan? Sign up for our newsletter.

CAREER & RETENTION SERVICES

The Retention Solutions Network @ West Michigan Works! offers customized, timely, in-person support and training to keep your employees on the job and your business thriving. Contact Jennifer Mitchell at 616-336-3613 or jmitchell@westmiworks.org to learn more.

We work to find ways to help healthcare employees to stay within the industry or at their organization.

CONNECT

WITH US

Don't miss out on important health care news and opportunities. Sign-up for our newsletter below.

© 2020 West Michigan Works!

West Michigan Works! is a division of ACSET, an equal opportunity employer/program and a proud partner of the American Job Center network. Auxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities. West Michigan Works! is supported by state and federal funds; more details at westmiworks.org/about/.